Walls Of Missing

13936843_1037265886321046_2137612953_n

I remember what Princess Merida said that our fate lives within us. We just only have to be brave enough to see it. And I think those 36,286 soldiers overpoured their bravery for the welfare of the country. But, is it really their fate? Risking their own lives to save another’s life.

We all face the consequences of our actions. It is just so unfair that the backwash of fighting for our betterment is brutally inhumane. You fight for freedom then you’ll get Tased. You fight for love then you’ll be left behind. You fight for peace then you’ll see yourself behind cold bars. We fight for acceptance, distinction, sexism, bigotry, homophobia and hatefulness then we’ll go to burning hell with our rainbow flags (as what the morally right people argues all the time). Well, in fact these are just basic rights that we all must have. I admired US President Barack Obama for speaking up on equality. And I quote “In my second inaugural address, I said that if we are truly created equal, then surely the love we commit to one another must be equal as well.”

13898736_1037265742987727_1381196813_o

These walls I built for the past years confined me. And as I grow up, little by little I get to know what is right. And by knowing it, these barriers made of bricks will be razed by the courage I have inside me that was solidified by my experiences.

Leave a Reply

