A Book Review: An Abundance of Katherines

PAKAK

I’m very much disappointed. Not what I’m expecting from a John Green’s work. This is by far the WORST John Green book reading experience ever. Some chunks of this 200 paged novel were pretty… BORING. The storyline was predictable.

I didn’t really like this book at first. Colin just seemed really pathetic to me and he kind of got on my nerves a bit. He was just so mopey about the breakup! I mean, I guess that was kind of the point, but I found myself getting a little impatient with him and that made me impatient with the book. When he and Hassan first started on their road trip I found myself having a hard time relating with either of them. I didn’t really care where they were going or why they were doing anything. I just felt pretty “meh” about them.

Check out my goodreads account: Mark Razo

Leave a Reply

