A Book Review: Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda

SIMON

Seriously, I don’t just digest the whole story; I inhaled every chapter of this book. This, I thought was the book I’ve longed to be published and see it on book stores and finally read it and now I cannot believe myself that I finished this for about two and a half days (not to mention all the schoolwork I’m currently doing.)

The plot and the organization of this book is great. The writing is easy to read and at times, I just couldn’t put the book down. It’s full of suspense that I couldn’t guess until it is reveal in the end. I really like the emails between Simon and Blue. Blue is super sweet. I wish there’s more of him in the story. I like reading his emails but I can’t recall if he shows up in the story that much. I like following Simon’s train of thoughts too, especially at the end. It’s really cute!

This is probably my second best favorite book (next to TFIOS) because I certainly felt like I’m reading the kind of journey-to-love-story I wanted to have written by this amazing author named Becky Albertalli. This book deserves all the stars from the universe, five stars isn’t enough but unfortunately goodreads cannot handle more than that.

5 STARS.

Check out my goodreads account: Mark Razo

Leave a Reply

